President Weah Makes More Appointments In Government


Monrovia, Liberia: President George Weah has made further appointments in Government, affecting the Board of the Intellectual Property Office (IPO), Ministry of Agriculture and the National AIDS Commission.

Those appointed include:


Intellectual Property Office (IPO)

Statutory Members

Board of Director

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Ministry of Finance and Development Planning

Ministry of Education

Ambassador Julie Endee

Ministry of Information and Cultural Affairs

Ministry of Agriculture

Liberia Revenue Authority

Ministry of Justice

Ministry of Health

Director General of the Intellectual Property Office

Ministry of Agriculture

Prof. Robert Fagans           – Deputy Minister for Planning & Research

Mrs. Precious Tetteh           – Deputy Minister for Administration

Ernest Clarke                      -Assistant Minister for Administration


National Aids Commission

Theodosia Slewion Kolee        -Chairman

Yeanen Brewer Nyaen            -Commissioner For Decentralization


Meanwhile, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.